lesson 9: creating tutorials


Digital Pipeline Journal Alert Tutorial
This tutorial walks a user of the Alaska Digital Pipeline through setting up journal alerts for publications available via EBSCO.

I planned on redoing this tutorial, but decided to wait since I’m taking an Information Literacy class this summer that includes lessons on creating instructional screencasts.  I’ll redo this one at some point since I received feedback that text for the URLs would be helpful.  For my tutorial assignment, I will more than likely focus on how to access SLED and the Digital Pipeline for kids for an information guide wiki for our Seward Elementary students.  I’ll post my project here when I’m done with it.

This was a fabulous class that I would highly recommend to other Alaskan librarians and library workers.  Thank you!